Jason Awards Recipients

Event Date / Location


November 3, 2022 Thursday

Matt Wilber and the Pottawattamie County Attorney’s Office Juvenile Division

Mid America Center

Dr. Carl Heinrich

Richard Webb

November 4, 2021 Thursday

 Chief Justice Susan Christensen

Mid America Center

Cleon Babcock

Dr. Dan Kinney , Sr.

2020 No Event due to COVID

November 15 2019  Friday   Mid America Center

Scarlett Lewis

Herb Lavigne

Terry & Kelly Ragaller

November 8 2018 Thursday    Mid America Center

Iowa Public Television

Fred Maher

Carol and Rick Russell

November 14 2017 Tuesday   Mid America Center

Rev Harrry H Wallar, Sr 

Duane( Bud) & Sandy Wilwerding

Kate Cutler & Boyd Littrell

Chris Hochstetler

November 1 2016 Tuesday Mid America Center

Susan Dreyfus

TS Bank

Brian & Stephani Moon

Dr Philip & Jane Meyer


November 17 2015 Tuesday Mid America Center

Clayton C Anderson 

US Bank

Robert W Knox

Ron & Suzanne Mahoney

Richard (Dick) Briley

November 18 2014 Tuesday Mid America Center

SilverStone Group

Tom & Jeanette Schierbrock

Betty Dineen Shrier

Dick Miller

November 19 2013 Tuesday Mid America Center

Union Pacific Railroad

The J C Green Family

Dick & Lucy Beall Graeme

Maria & the late Dr John Fernandez

November 1 2012 Thursday Mid America Center

First National Bank

John Lajba

Lora May Nielsen, accepted by Stuart Nielsen

Matthew Placzek

Lyn Stuntz

November 16 2011 Wednesday Mid America Center

Andrew (Andy) Mouw

Jeffrey A & William A Ballenger

Bill and Evonne Williams & family

Gen Kevin P Chilton USAF (Ret) &  Brigadier Gen Catherine Chilton, USAFR

November 17 2010 Wednesday Mid America Center

Anne & Bud Crowl

Hy-Vee, Inc

Will Allen 

October 27 2009  Tuesday Mid America Center

Neal Brown

Ron & Rita Sealock

Nebraska Children & Families Foundation 

Liz Murray

October 15 2008 Wednesday  Mid America Center

Walter Anderson 

Omaha World Herald

The Daily Nonpareil

Tom Schmitt

David Lemen

Ray Henson

October 16 2007 Tuesday Mid America Center

Bill & Sharon Derby 

Andy & Joann Gohlinghorst

Dr Lee & Marie Simmons

Jim Fowler

October 24 2006 Tuesday  Mid America Center

Dr Robert D & Mrs Marylin Looft 

Dr Harold M & Mrs Beverly Mauer

Mr Ted Kooser & Mrs Kathleen Rutledge

November 1 2005 Tuesday Mid America Center

Richard W & Patricia M Peterson 

Father Val J Peter

Dr Habiba Sarabi

November 4 2004 Thursday Mid America Center

Thomas D Palmerton 

H H “Red” & Ruth Nelson 

William & Patricia Ramsey 

Dave Pelzer

October 29 2003 Wednesday Mid America Center

Boys Town National Research Hospital 

Iowa School for the Deaf

Lied Foundation Trust

December 1 1998 Tuesday Downtown Doubletree

The Honorable Ben Nelson 

The Honorable Terry Branstad

March 4 1997 Tuesday Embassy Suites – Downtown

John Allen 

Mr Michael & Dr Gail Yanney 

Dr Tom Osborne

September 20 1991 Friday  Joslyn 

John Ruan

Marge Witherspoon

Charley Pride

May 16 1990 Wednesday  Peony Park Ballroom

Jan Stoney 

Council Bluffs Mayor Tom Hanafan

Lou Holtz

October 2 1989 Monday Bluffs Run

Special event

October 6 1988 Thursday Bluffs Run

The Ferrill Family 

John & Betty Kaplan 

Uta Halee Girls Village Guild

October 8 1987 Thursday  Bluffs Run

Frank “Skip” Starr III

Sacred Heart School

Rev George Clements

August 24 1986 Sunday Henry Doorly Zoo

Jason Schumann

Harold W Anderson 

John P Nelson 

Walter Scott, Jr

Jim Ross Lightfoot

Marjabelle-Young Stewart